Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.3

"Like home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John R. of Lawrenceburg, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff do their best to make sure that you feel at home here. Small but nicely kept and the staff are amazing. Free breakfast more than fills you up. Pool small but very cleanly kept. Again the women here are among some of the best staff I've been around. Always greets you with a smile and they ensure room is maintained. I would definitely stay here again when I return.

"Diving with Wellbeach Dive Resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Iso I. of Chelyabinsk, Russia
Reviewed:   August 26, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelent place for calm and relaxing diving on Apo Island.
Also staff creates a friendly atmosphere.
There is a great choice of food, European and Asian cuisine
About room only not comfortable to sleep under the noisy air conditioning

"Extremely pleased"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Darren C. of Post falls, idaho, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I absolutely loved the place. It was smaller than I had anticipated, but I found myself enjoying the fact that it was a small resort. The staff was excellent and the rooms very clean. I look forward to returning to this resort.

"Great value for money"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Paul M. of SURREY HILLS, Australia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located 30 mins from Dumagete city and airport, the Wellbeach resort was great value for money
Clean, nice room with great staff and located on the beach overlooking Apo Island with diving and snorkelling trips on offer from the resort
If you're looking for a.quiet self contained time I highly recommend the Wellbeach dive resort!

"Very nice place"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   T V. of Den Haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice (but quit) location, a bit far away from other things.
Very nice room
Very kind staff
Great diving

"5/5 Resort!!! Highly recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Engelie T. of Sun Valley, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great resort. Outstanding customer service. The management and staff were very accommodating and hospitable. Highly recommended!!!

"Mr"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mathieu C. of Le Plessis-Bouchard, France
Reviewed:   November 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and quiet place to stay if you like nature and peace.
I haven't tried the swimming pool but I've enjoyed a 3dives in a day and is was very good.

"Amazing dive resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ben T. of Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wellbeach is an impressive resort with incredible diving, I would highly recommend it.

"Love this small hideaway resort"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Masazumi I. of Ishikawa, Japan
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for diving in apo island, it takes only 15 minutes sail from the resort.
They have a big boat with toilet and crews are very nice and kind.
I loved this place, not luxury, not fancy but very warm, comfortable. They can arrange taxi or tricicle from the airport.
I Definitely want to come back.

"Exceptionall"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mervyn H. of North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   March 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
World class bargain price. I am always skeptical of long winded reviews going on and on how great a place is and this was no exception. Happily the many positive reviews were bang on right down to the bone crunching entrance driveway. Apo Island is rhe best reef I have been on in the Philippines and elsewhere. I couldn't ask for a better guide and divemaster than Guido. Professional, articulate and knowledgeable in all areas. His wife did the photography for me and I can only think of two words to describe Marevic and her work. National Geographic. She is that good and such a pleasure to dive and chat with. The staff are real sweethearts, allways smiling and right there to serve you. The food was tasety and ample to fit a busy appetite. The rooms and grounds were clesn and well maintained. Now let's not forget those all important people who can make or break a dive experience. The boat crew. We were diving in a heavy chop and these guys were top of the line both entering and especially exiting the water. All in all it was a memorable experience and I will go back. Now there I've gone on and on and deservedly so!


1 - 10 of 38 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us