Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  3.6

"An excellent excursion"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Ajay I. of mysore, India
Reviewed:   April 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Backpackersofasia.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Last Weekend My family, friends & spouses had been to the Wild Wagtail resorts, Sakleshpur. Firstly, A big thanx to the Hosts Mr.Yogesh & Mr. Dilip for organizing the Trip & great hospitality @ the resorts. It was a tremendous experience for all of us & one of the best Resorts I have seen, very adventurous, excellent food & stay, Friends pls find time to visit this place.

"Wild Wagtail Resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bhanuprakash G. of Englewood,CO, United States
Reviewed:   March 16, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Backpackersofasia.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent....

"Memorable!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ajay I. of Mysore, India
Reviewed:   February 20, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Backpackersofasia.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Actually this is my 4th Visit, An Xcellent Holiday Resort & best of its Kind. I have experienced the best hospitality ever. The place where it is situated is amazing. Nice trekking towards many small Water falls, enjoyable games & recreation, most importantly, the vital part of the Wild wagtail resort is its food & the Breath taking Jeep Safari, one should xperince it. On the whole A great Holiday spot to tour for all.

"Feedback"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Danny T. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   September 3, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Indiainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I think it may be good for people who likes adventures. I was lazy, I did not explore much outside due to rainy weather (which infact could be the highlight of the place)...

However, from the hotel environment perspective, it has been the most pathetic experience that I had.

Rooms were useless/poorly maintained. DIRTY WATER coming in the toilet (Full of sand/MUD)...We were a group of 8-9 people...none of us took bath because of this.

The charge was 2250 per person (ofcourse, including food). Food was bad as well.

No towels in the room. Quality of towels that they gave was like a Rs.20 towel that we buy from road side...3 soaps for 5 people.

Overall I would rate this as poorly maintained resource. Very low investment made with very high return. I am not sure if they ever had repeat customers or a referral.

My sincere request is, please do not waste your money / spoil your weekend.

Regards,
Danny


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us