Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  3.8

"Aurum International Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alex B. of Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed:   August 20, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good!!! Great hotel and people are very friendly!!!

There is a chinese restaurant and a western restaurant as well.

"Nice Hotel, Great Service"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Dan S. of Muscatine, United States
Reviewed:   August 1, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is in the middle of renovations. The renovations did not affect our stay at all. The rooms were very nice, although the beds were hard.
All of the staff did a great job helping us during our stay.

"Good value and very helpful hotel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Phil D. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   May 9, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We originally booked a suite thinking this would accomodate 4 but it only has 2 single beds. First we were offered an extra bed for Y150 but then they suggested we change to 2 connecting standard rooms and this was much better.
My husband had broken his foot the day before we arrived and luckily the hotel had a wheelchair they could lend us which was a real life saver.
Because of the broken foot we ended up eating breakfast and dinner in the hotel which has an excellent buffet restaurant which is very very reasonably priced.
There is also a great little park across the road which provides a great view of how the Chinese start their day (albeit a little early for my likings!).

"Xian Aurum International"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   A S. of Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 11, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A excellent hotel with a good rate and location in the old city.
Stayed here for 7 months in 2006-7 and again returned this October, the service and quality remains at a high standard.

"Good Hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tania M. of Shanghai, China
Reviewed:   July 28, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a little suite - great service - but we did not make breakfast so can not comment. Friendly and easy part of town. Walkable to almost anywhere. Taxis were difficult to get but tuk tuk easier.
Pool was small but sufficient. Would stay here again with family.

"Nice Hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   George S. of Boone, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed:   June 15, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the Aurum International Hotel in Xian in late May, 2011. The location inside the walled city is fantastic -- close to everything around the Bell Tower. The staff was very helpful, with someone always around who spoke enough English to help my grandson and me get to wherever we wanted. The room was spacious, clean, and well furnished. The beds were really firm, as was our experience elsewhere in China. A excellent buy for the money. I recommend it highly.

"Needs help."

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Iain M. of Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 3, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel struggles to cope with western/european guests. Whilst the staff overall are willing the reception desk staff need to take the odd happy pill occaisionally, what a sullen, unfriendly lot. The waiting and housekeeping staff have verly limited knowledge of foreign languages but do at least try to be cheerful and assist. No taxi return cards at the concierge is strange and don't even bother trying to use the Business Centre to book tours etc. A rather tired plastic folder will be thrown at you and there is little hope of arranging anything outside the limited (expensive) selections. I won't be staying here again, I'd rather pay the extra and go to the Sofitel !

"Aurum Hotel"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Hermann H. of Platten, Germany
Reviewed:   March 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir haben während unseres Aufenthalts in Xi'an im Aurum International gewohnt und können dieses Hotel nur weiter empfehlen. Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr gutes Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis. Wir kommen gerne wieder dorthin zurück. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Hotel liegt zu
dem in einer sehr guten und zentralen Lage der Stadt Xi'an.

"mr"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Mark C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   June 22, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Floor carpet is dirty and need to be shampooed.

"A great value"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Rebecca L. of Shanghai, China
Reviewed:   April 27, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Aurum Hotel was a great value for the price. The rooms were good sized, the facilities were very nice, and the price was a fraction of the big global hotels. The staff was very helpful, they helped us plan our route as we toured the city by foot, and arranged for cars when we wanted to go outside the city walls. The location was perfect, as we were easily able to walk to the Drum and Bell Towers, the Muslim Quarter and the city wall, even with small children. I have already recommended it to friends and sent house guests there!


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us