Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.5

"Amazing"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Caetano Benjamin R. of cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   October 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Brendas Aftas Beach House is a marvelous oportunity to relax and enjoy the atlantic Ocean. We had an unforgetable stay. The house is great, Brenda and her Staff too, not to Mentor the location. The net visit of marocco, will be a visit of Aftas Beach House too!

"Perfect location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Katharina G. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   May 2, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a wonderful stay with Brenda. Her guesthouse is right on the beach, so you hear the atlantic waves at night, and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Brenda doesnt do food but you can order tajines from two places next door who will deliver to the guesthouse. If you're looking for a place to wind down for a while I'd definitely recommend the place - I ended up staying for three weeks!

"Meravigliosi"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Perla L. of Lucca, Italy
Reviewed:   December 20, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Se avete voglia di pace venite qui.
Il posto e' pulito tranquillo e in bocca al mare.
Oh...sono stata veramente bene qui

"Pleasant vacation in Aftas Beach House and around"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Roland K. of Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed:   November 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really liked location and staff. Also, there were some really tasty restaurants just next to Aftas Beach House.

"Very nice"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Patrick S. of Bayern, Germany
Reviewed:   October 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place, clean house, friendly service. What do it again!

"Beautiful and cosy home from home!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cait L. of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 11, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Aftas beach house was wonderful, we had such a lovely stay. We had the place to ourselves for most of our stay and were in the room at the front, with a view onto the sea, and our own little balcony! Brenda and Abdullah were both so friendly and welcoming, making sure all of our needs were met. Was lovely to sit and chat with Brenda! When we wanted to cut our trip short by one night (just because we needed longer to travel back up to Marrakech) they were more than happy to oblige and didnt charge us anything for cancelling at such short notice. Would definitely recommend!! Also enjoyed delicious dinners from the cafe nearby, they would bring it to the beach house for us, and even brought it up to us on our own balcony! Such excellent service and great food! Wonderful retreat by the sea.

"Friendly, beautiful and peaceful"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Frederique S. of Montréal/Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   June 16, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was clean and the three balcony offered an amazing view directly on the beach. The staff was more than welcoming! We played frisbee together and ate supper with him. The beach house is directly on the beach and is also near the market if you ever need anything. We were supposed to stay 2 night but staued 5 instead.

"Highly recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Liz T. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely loved staying at Aftas. Really relaxed, friendly and welcoming, beautiful location and felt like a home away from home. Will definitely return in the future. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this perhaps isn't for you (but maybe give a whirl anyway - you might love it!) but if you want a fantastic backpackers' hostel in a gorgeous location, it is perfect.

"Absolutely worth visiting!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Elina V. of Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed:   March 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Aftas beach house has the perfect location right on the beach in a peaceful cove. The balconies/ terraces face the sea and it´s a joy just sitting there. In the night candels are lit. Mirleft it´s a nice little town with friendly (not at all too pushy) locals. The perfect get-away from all stress and hustle.

"great location, poor facilities"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Oswald B. of den haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 22, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Small rooms, some with no view, and only one shared bathroom. We were lucky to be nearly the only guests . So we had the bathroom and the balcony for ourselves. If you insist on having some privacy and do not want to wait for the bathroom this is not the place to be when it is full. If this is not important for you and you want to meet other people go for it. We had the room with ocean view and this was wonderful for the eye and the ear.


1 - 10 of 23 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us