Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  2.9
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.1
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.1

"Einfach, aber empfehlenswert"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Waltraud L. of Niedergösgen, Switzerland
Reviewed:   January 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mit dem Taxi problemlos zu finden, sehr freundlicher Empfang, Einrichtung der Zimmer sehr spartanisch, aber zweckmässig. Für einen Städtetrip braucht man nicht mehr als ein sauberes Bett und ein ordentliches Badezimmer - beides ist für einen sehr günstigen Preis vorhanden. Auch die Lage ist super - Bushaltestelle vor dem Haus, in wenigen Minuten ist man direkt im Zentrum.

"Great Value"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Steven O. of San Ysidro, California, United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value, felt right at home with only five rooms and full use of all facilities, especially the full kitchen. Only difficulty was finding it! It's a must to make sure the visitor contacts the owner BEFORE arriving.

"Great Place in Barcelona - Excelente lugar en Barcelona"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Franklin T. of Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un hotel Bueno, Bonito y Barato. con desayuno incluido. Cerca al metro restaurants, y la playa.

"Good"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Sergei R. of St.Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   August 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One problem-has no reseption

"sin palabras"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   MJ M. of tarragona, Spain
Reviewed:   July 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La ubicacion, para mi, si tienes que coger un vuelo es buena, muy cerca del transporte publico que te lleva al aeropuerto. Son amables y atentos, pero en nuestra habitacion el colchon estaba muy combado, y la persiana de la ventana no hubo manera de bajarla. Para una noche, la pasamos, pero no hubiera aguantado otra noche

"Badal B&B"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Goran S. of Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed:   July 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
20 minutes walk from Spanish square, 50 from Gothic quart.
By bus, 10 and 20 minutes.
Lot of good and not expensive places to eat.
Staff, Albert, excellent.
Apartment is big.
Kitchen is common.
Bed is good.
Bathroom is old but clean.

"badel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Cc C. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice people but i chaged date nd didnt stay in badel but in Barcelona .

"Недорого и удобно"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Elena U. of St.Peterburg, Russia
Reviewed:   June 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Недорогая квартира недалеко от метро Santa Elaula (мин. 8-10 пешком) и до пл. Испании пешком минут 15-18. Рядом много кафе и магазинчиков. Условия довольно спартанские, но все необходимое есть - гостиная, посуда на кухне, газовая плита, микроволновка, холодильник, стиралка, душевая кабинка, фен, шустрый wi-fi. Сначала мы с дочкой жили вообще одни там, потом у нас появились соседи, но мы их почти не видели. В целом остались довольны.

"Good Value for Money"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Maria R. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   May 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After reading a few reviews about the place on TripAdviser, I thought that it would be a nightmare to stay there. But it was not that bad. It's true that it's quite noisy in the apartment, but it's just a drawback of all the central places. It's just a couple of stops away on a metro from central stations of the city.
The bed was comfortable enough.
The manager of the place (Albert) was a friendly and nice guy. Very helpful.

The other drawback is that I didn't get enough instructions which apartment that was. According to the previous reviews this place is hard to find. I think you need to investigate prior to your travel how to get to the place, I also requested a photo of how this apartment block looks from outside, so I could identify it on the street. But I didn't ask about the apartment number, therefore I was very confused at the door of the apartment block which button to press. Please ask this information prior to your visit. (N.B. I couldn't get hold of the manager on the phone when I wanted to get in.)

"Good hostel for a few nights"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Anastasia Y. of Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed:   May 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good hostel for a few nights. Wу're travelling in a group of four persons. We were met, we were shown our rooms & we tried to open the doors yourself in the presence of a manager. Hostel corresponds to its price. accommodation is not bad, i think.


1 - 10 of 46 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us