Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"Awesome!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alec A. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 3, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed at this neat boutique - y hotel.

Rooms are very clean, lines were fresh, hot water in the shower was always available! Had a working A/C in my room!

Staff, from the cleaning lady to the owner, Mr. Karim, was always friendly and courteous! Front Desk personnel was always helpful, 24/7! They are NOT intrusive, and they respect the privacy!

Although Egypt is a country, where Tourism is a considerable source of revenue, they did NOT "push" their tours, which, mind you, were MUCH cheaper, than those advertised on the Net or by the Travel agencies! They, at the "Bedouin", just simply outline all the possibles, and they are also cater to the customers, i.e. they are able to do everything in accordance to the request (I observed it, while I was staying there)

They also adhere to OUR sense of punctuality, and they do NOT subscribe to the "Egyptian time" concept! You might expect some waiting time for the breakfast though!

There is a free and FAST Wi - Fi on the premises, and they also have a PC in the "common room", where you could either "surf" the Net or work with any of MS Office apps. Their "common room" is done in typical "bedouin tent" style, so it's awesome! TV in common room is NOT blaring!

They have a couple of "open air" coffee shops right outside, so the noise level is relatively higher, than expected. Try to request Room # 205 or Room # 206. There is a 24 hrs pharmacy and a takeout place "Prince" nearby (very hygienic and cheap).

Very cheap rates too! I paid like US$20.00 per night! Was totally worth it!

Would stay there again!

Definitely, recommend it, guys!

"A propos du bedouin hôtel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Dany P. of BESANCON, France
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Petit hôtel simple et propre.
Accueil gentil, personnes disponibles. Les prix des excursions propsées restent élevés.

"It was more than hotel service. We met excelent hospitality"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Tomasz N. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   May 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you don't expect the comfort standard as in Hilton, if you expect friendly (almost familly)athmosfere, this is place for you. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They can organise you everything but on the other hand are not importune. The hostel is located just 5 minutes walk from Cairo Musem, and very nice bar is few meters away. If I ever come back to Cairo, I shall, for sure, stay in Bedouin Hostel.

"Amazing Hostel!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alexa S. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The guys who work at this place were amazing. Extremely helpful, willing to hang out with you, show you around the city, set up trips for you, everything. They were great. If you're going to Cairo, stay with these guys for sure.

"BEDOUIN HOTEL"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Krist K. of melbourne, Austria
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To my hole middle east trip Cairo is the most memorable. The people at Bedouine was helping me out with my trips and became good friends with me. The athmosphere there is very relaxed and professional. Go there and feel Cairo.

"Good place in Cairo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jean-Pierre G. of paris, France
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best hostel in Cairo : great location in downtown but not so noisy. Nice staff who let you feel at home and help you from all what you need. clean room and, very important thing, comfortable bed! Hot water at any time and good breakfast included in the price which is not so expansive. They organize my trip in Dahab, it was very good. Thank you Bedouin hotel!

"bedouin hotel is the best"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nathalie M. of usa, United States
Reviewed:   October 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
hotellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

"bedouin hotel"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Jill N. of melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
friendly staff,sometimes over friendly.hostel clean & breakfast good for1-2 nights to see cairo but didnt like eating places in that area.health standards not same as australia.hostel ok for backpackers,not for mature couple with older son.

"Fun, Welcoming Hotel in the heart of Cairo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ryan L. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a fantastic time at the Bedouin Hotel in Cairo.
The service was fantastic, and the staff at the hotel were really interested in getting to know everyone in our party. We were given a lowered rate due to some mix up with the website, and the staff at the Bedouin were very helpful with all of our tourist questions.

The rates were very reasonable, and the rooms were well taken care of.

We've been in many hostels and hotels throughout Egypt, and this was without a doubt one of our best experiences.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us