Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  5.0

"Weekend In Dapitan"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ron S. of makati, Philippines
Reviewed:   November 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cebu Pacific Airlines has a big sale on their air fare. My friends and I took advantage of this enormous savings. We stayed at Monina's Pension House for 3 days and 2 nites, ended it was a big savings for us.

A lot of things to see in Dapitan. The climb to the Ilihan Hill is a must see panorama view of the entire Dapitan. The day trip to Dakak Resort Park is a lifetime experience. A visit to see the Rizal Park, St . James Church and the Relief Map of Mindanao is a like experiencing what Jose Rizal did Century back.
A day and nite at Gloria De Dapitan is like being in the Disneyland of the South.
This trip is an absolute vacation to savor. Thank you Monina Pension House for the hospitality, for saving us money and the free wifi/wireless internet.

See you again in the future ...

"Cheap Budget Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   JJ A. of uk, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have to attend a family affair In Dapitan City. I stayed at Monina's Pension House . The Gloria de Dapitan which is a walking distance from this place is full of nite life energy .It is a "must see" at nite here in Dapitan City. Also a fine restaurant for the fine dining a walking distance from this place as well. The price is affordable to my budget. The food (breakfast) is western . Overall I recommend this place to my fellow traveler. They have a lot of ameneties to offer, specially the Wireless Internet free signals.
Keep up the good service and hospitality.

"Best PLace"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   M D. of mm, philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   October 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dapitan in itself is the place to be. My stay at Monina Pension is a plus. it is the best place I have stayed in the whole Mindanao. Free WiFi is a plus . Their staff are helpful to my need. Affordable priceis also a actor of my stay at this place.

"A week in Dapitan"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   R F. of oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I finally meet my girlfriend. I stayed at Moninas Pension House. Dapitan City as historical as it is has a lot of things to explore and see. My overall stay at Monina's Pension House was memorable. Their room rate is for the budget traveler. I like the free wireless internet. I did not need the
trip to an internet cafe. Big savings for me.

"I was In Dapitan"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Tom J. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   October 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Before going to Cagayan DeOro City we stopped in Dapitan City to see this historic place. While searching in the internet for the place to stay in Dapitan, I found Monina Pension House. I did not expect that a hidden place for accomodation is located in Dapitan City .
Very good place. Affordable. Free WIFI. Our visit to GLORIA DE DAPITAN is the best experienced we have. Hopefully the next time we go , those park rides they were promoting will be operational .
Monina Pension House is the great place to be. Its a walking distance to all the places a tourist would like to see and visit in Dapitan City.
Thank you Monina Pension House for the best accomodation you have provided to us.

"Fiesta Delight"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   G T. of Makati, Philippines
Reviewed:   July 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Monina's Penson House , that is the place we stayed in last year during the Dapitan City fiesta celebration. It was great then, Im looking forward to visit that place again. Awesome, affordable rate and Free WIFI. I was there and I really like the place.

"Monina Pension House"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jo M. of Olympia, Washington, USA., United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I spent one week vacation in Zamboanga Del Norte. I stayed at Monina Pension House, Dapitan City. This place is an excellent place to be. It is located across the Dapitan Beach. Staff at this place are very Hospitable. The place is immaculate clean. It is a walking distance from the local restaurant and the famous Gloria De Dapitan --- I call it the local mall. We were able to venture a day trip to Dakak Beach Resort --- Dakak is a paradise place. We also visited some places in Dipolog City and Zamboanga Del Norte on some day we set aside, day trip adventures as well. Monina Pension House has a FREE WIFI Internet connection. I was able to use the internet in the privacy of my room at no cost. The atmosphere of this place is serene and peaceful. I highly recomend this place. I have no regret of staying at Monina Pension House. Hopefully I will visit Dapitan City, in a year or two years again.

"Good Time"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Warren H. of Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   April 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent 2 weeks at Moninas on Sunset bouleverd, Dapitan city. It was a very enjoyable place to stay. The hospitaliy and the staff were just great. The beach is only a few steps from the front entrance, and glorietta is just around the corner. P.S. Hi! to all the staff and see you next time.

"The best place to stay in Dapitan"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Edward Y. of Medina , Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed my stay at moninas, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly. I have been to Dapitan twice now and i stayed at moninas both times and when i go back again i will stay there again. The beach that is right across the street is very nice and i really enjoyed the time spend there. The people at Moninas treated me like i was family. My time there was great.
Thank you, Edward Young, Medina, Ohio, U.S.


Previous 10 results  11 - 19 of 19 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us