Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  2.8

"terrible experience"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   VINCENZO P. of ROME, Italy
Reviewed:   May 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
a few days before leaving I made a change on the reservation, paying extra for a superior room.
Of course I wrote them again to assure me that I would have the room bathroom-shower.
I never received a response.
We responded to their communications instead of appointment request with exact time frame because no reception desk.
having been delayed by plane, just landed we informed them of our delay but no response
we headed to the address as booked and since there are a number, we had to walk a lot before finding an open shop, where the owner has called the cell phone number of the guest house for help.
The respondents, giving an indication of where it was and how to access them, by forwarding a phone message.
We finally arrived after almost an hour we were looking for (there is no sign outside),
room with just enough space for one person, poor mattress, towels unacceptable, there was no where to hang clothes or auction hanging, there was no hairdryer.
of course the upgrade paid not give the bathroom-shower, but only that we found a toilet clogged, so if we pulled the water, everything was afloat
I sent immediately message to alert state towels, the need for a hair dryer, and especially of not being able to go to the bathroom because the water did not flush ......
Never any response.

I can document everything with photos

"nul"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Stephanie A. of cannes, France
Reviewed:   May 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Le seul point positif, la situation géographique. Aucun contact avec le responsable A 3 heures de mon arrivée, je n'avais toujours pas le code de ma chambre. Les clés sont laissées dans la machine a laver, une boite... Chambre sale (souris???) et bruyante, a cote de la cuisine, qui ne fermait pas a clé. Salle de bain 2 étages plus haut. Il vaut mieux aller dans une auberge de jeunesse ! ! !

"Fulham guesthouse"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Camilla C. of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed:   May 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location excellent. Room a tiny box at top of house. Television mounted on the wall in a position unable to view. Hoover, bucket and mop remained on landings throughout 3 day stay and had to be stepped over constantly. Toilet was blocked on arrival, but was rectified the following day. Returning from a gala dinner at 3am we found our key wouldn't open the door...argh!! The owner was very pushy for money exactly on arrival and took some time understanding that we weren't gonna cough up until he put things right.

"fulham guesthouse"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Juan Manuel F. of asturias, Spain
Reviewed:   April 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No está mal,cara,pero no está mal...el problema es que la recepción fue vergonzosa,la teníamos prevista para las 2 y hasta las 5 y media por allí no apareció nadie....y encima las habitaciones sin limpiar...

"Vergognoso."

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Francesco M. of Naples, Italy
Reviewed:   April 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Uno schifo totale! Incorretti nella consegna della camera. Hanno richiesto il pagamento anticipato a fronte della relativa consegna del code key per entrare nella casa: nulla di tutto ciò. Al n. di telefonino nessuna risposta, solo sms. Dopo circa un'ora, senza la venuta di nessuno, mediante sms ho avuto istruzioni incomplete per entrare, grazie ad un negoziante vicino che sapeva come fare sono riuscito ad entrare. La camera consegnata aveva un difetto della chiave che non chiudeva e non apriva bene la porta. Dopo vari sms ricevo istruzioni per cambiare camera, non c'era la chiave. altri sms per sapere come chiudere, risposta: la camera non era in programma per la locazione, altri sms per sapere dove fosse. Infine "caccia al tesoro" per la chiave che era su uno scaffale in cucina comune. Disastro totale. Infine ho chiesto la ricevuta fiscale da inviare per mail, nulla di fatto. Ho intenzione di denunciare il proprietario.

"Very disappointed"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Jeanfi F. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 28, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room not cleant, this hotel is dirty. Bed not cleant too, very noisy. Strange payment , you must let cash in your room and a guy comes to take the money when u're not here....

Bathroom not cleant too

Impossible to talk to anyone, from the hotel....

I'm not happy at all!!!!!

"Triple room double bed+single bed"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Dou N. of Ipswich, England
Reviewed:   April 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was quite small but we were only sleeping there so it wasn't that much of a problem. However, knowing there would be 3 persons in this room we were only given 2 sets (1 medium towel and a small one) of towels. Also the mattresses smelled of damp and the sheets were very creased. We stayed 2 nights and for these 3 days, at no point the bathroom has been cleaned. There were hair everywhere, dirt mixed up with water on the floor... After the first night there no toilet paper left in the bathroom and none in the cupboard so we had to go buy some.
After being given they keys for the room we have never seen the owner again, and would get no reply to our texts to him...

This guest house is ok for a cheap couple of nights but don't expect too much from it!

"Nearly Impossible to Find"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Campillo A. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   April 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late at night and found it EXTREMELY difficult to find the place, as there is no sign of it on the street (it isn't announced anywhere). We went up and down the street several times.
Another drawback was the fact that, although we had previously paid so that the people in charge didn't have to come at night, we had to keep phoning them and sending them messages because we weren't told how to enter the building, with the extra cost the whole thing supposed in international calls.
I wouldn't recommend anyone to get there after 7 p.m. if there is not going to be anyone to show you around.

"Спасибо за гостиприимства"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Krasimira P. of Ruse, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   March 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
В комнате шагали ночью мыши. Зато я не желала писать долго, вопреки что получаю регулярно просьбу на e-mail дать свое мнение. Вторая зона в Лондоне хорошая локация. Мужчина, который встретил нас любезный и чуткий человек, спасибо ему за то что уважил просьбу пустить нас раньше, чтоб не стояли и не ждали с большими чемоданами 2-3 часа, так как принято встречать гостей в 14 часов. Гигиена на среднем уровне - имеется возможность быть лучше. Нет стол где постовить завтрак, ужин. Изпользовали ночной столик. Сифон в ванной комнате нужно отблокировать (unbloked). Не знаю здесь как решают проблемма с мышей, но неприятно ночью - не смогла спать нормально. За только денег - только услуг может быть... С уважением.

"BAD!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tomáš K. of Louny, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   March 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There are mice. No comuncation. No reception. We had to kill one and we were trying to call the owner, but no answer (we normally had a call till I wrote we saw mouse in our room - then no comunication)


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 26 reviews  Next 6 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us