Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.3

"Stay at Pansion Robi"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Paula P. of Ashford, Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found the accommodation friendly, reasonable and comfortable. The home cooking was of a high standard, generally simple and plentiful. The distance from the church and pilgrimage centre meant we chose to come home before dark. Some walking has to be done along a road so a torch (flashlight) would have been useful.
The business is run by a young family who were very warm and helpful to us. The owner picked us up from the bus and offered us transport to the centre whenever possible. Meals were at a time arranged between guests and the owner, with flexibility.
They are still developing the accommodation.

"Hotel no acceptable"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Gianfranco G. of Pescara, Italy
Reviewed:   September 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
service very poor

"Pansion Robi"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Massimiliano C. of Milano, Italy
Reviewed:   September 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
è una pensioncina familiare, i proprietari sono molto ospitali e sembra di essere veramente in casa loro. Le stanze sono piccole ma con il bagno. Vi invito a provare la colazione, perchè è veramente buona. L'unico problema è che per arrivare alla Chiesa bisogna prendere l'auto, perchè a piedi è un po' distante. E' molto bello svegliarsi presto e vedere i vigneti vicini con la gente al lavoro.

"Pansion Robi"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sandra K. of Taber, Canada
Reviewed:   September 8, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed at Pansion Robi during our time in Medjugorje.Vinko was very friendly and helpful, providing rides when necessary. We generally walked the 15 min. to get to St. James Church as this was our preference. Only draw back is the short portion of road which has very small shoulders to walk on and a lot of vehicle traffic. Not well lite at night. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Vinko and Ivanka were very accomodating. Very economical.

"Pansion Robi"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Janez D. of Milan, Italy
Reviewed:   August 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We received great hospitality and the breakfast is abundant.
The rooms are essential (without chairs and bedside table) but the price is very cheap.
I hope to come back next year.

"True hospitality"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Werner H. of Lustenau, Austria
Reviewed:   August 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were at Pansion Roby with 6 persons. Already in preparation for the trip, Vinko Barac was very accomodating to find the right arrangement with the rooms. He also gave useful tips to find the right routes to discover the wonderful area around Medjugorje. Also his wife and children were very kindly. The breakfast was delightful and generous. Because of the heat the walk to the church was a little bit exhausting, but very good to meet other pilgrams. We surely will come back to Medjugorje and Pansion Robi.

"Lovely Stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Katherina G. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a Lovely stay in Pansion Robi. The host Vinko and his wife were very friendly and very helpful.

When we arrived Vinko met us in the town and directed us to his house where he then served us much appreciated coffee and cake!!

The room was basic but clean and the food was very good.


I would highly recommend a stay in Pansion Robi

"Very good, simple place and extremely hospitable hosts"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   John & Anita N. of San Diego, CA, United States
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very comfortable in our room. The building is an up & coming work in process. Vinko was very helpful to us with access via e-mail to give travel recommendations on getting to Medjugorje, and was very gracious to pick us up very early in the morning from the bus stop and drop us off for our departure. The food was very good, and his wife accommodated our requests at very late notice and we were served right in their home. The 1st .5 km of 2 km walk into town is along a very busy road with very little place to walk and little or no lighting at night. Make reservations as pilgrims with Visitor Center prior to coming to get in on official tours and visits with the visionaries.

"Nice experience"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Stan P. of Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed:   November 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the accomodation quite nice, and the family is very welcoming. I opted to walk to the church rather than take the offer of a free ride, and the walk was quite pleasant.

"comment"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Cristy N. of Mortdale, Australia
Reviewed:   October 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service was delightful.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 34 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us