Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.0

"travel experience"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Kim Mooi C. of perak, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the hotel was clean and everything functioned well. although the air conditioning was not as cool as i would have wished. the staff were pleasant and helpful, especially one staff named Kim. however, there is one point that the hotel staff could have helped us. we are senior citizens, one at 55 and the other at 63. on our 1st night we were given the 1st floor room, which was fine for us to climb up. then when we left for halong bay tour (arranged by the hotel), we had requested for the same room reservation for the balance 2nights. we were disappointed when we returned the next day and was given the 2nd floor, as this room had been given to another. they said that "they refused to move". i find this very unaccommodating and unhelpful, as we had made a prior specific request for this. it was very bad for our poor knees. i feel the hotel staff could have done more. they could have informed the other guest that they could only have this room for 1 night only.

"Excellent Hotel for it super friendly staffs and hotel guests"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tam N. of Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   October 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enojoys my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly here. They treated me like a family member when I stay here. I love the location the most because this is where I get to meet so many other wonderful travellers. I think this is a great hotel for it wonderful management system. Every employees here work very hard to provides the best possible answer for all the guests that needed one. I personally would reccommend this hotel for every traveller who first visit Hanoi for the first time. The most important reason is because it is right beside a head pharmacy store. You will get the cheapest deal on medication when u needed some and you will get professional care from those pharmacists who had their hospital exeriences. I remember I had a bad allergy symtom something i eat and after taking the medication were givan to me I cured in just 1 night.

"little correction..?"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   E H. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this hotel last week 5 nights in total. Even though it was overall a nice hotel for its price (12 dollar for a double)we never got a free breakfast as mentioned (unless you go on a tour with them that day)there was no DVD player in the room and we didn't see a hot tub. There was a bath in every room, but we never had hot water. Other than that; overall okay hotel.

"Terrible, Abusive Staff"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   A S. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   September 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DO NOT STAY HERE. The 20 minutes I spent at this hotel were some of the worst of my life. I arrived around 11:30pm and at first the room seemed fine. But when I looked in the bathroom I was disgusted to see urine all over the seat, and dirt and pubes and even a small twig in the bathtub, and someone's used coffee mug on the sink. Plus the floor was still wet, like someone had JUST been in there. I went down to the front desk to ask them to clean it twice: the first time they simply sprayed air freshener, and the second time they cleaned the tub but nothing else. I was tired and frustrated that they wouldn't clean the bathroom, and although I could have just let it go, I felt like I'd been taken advantage of all day so I tried once more to tell them the bathroom was still gross and I just wanted a clean toilet. I even asked if there was another room I could switch to. This is when things got ugly: the man working there accused me of lying, saying that he KNEW the bathroom was clean. I asked him if he would please come and look at it so that he could see what needed to be cleaned, but he just kept calling me a liar. At this point, I was very offended and told them that thank you, but I would just go somwhere else. Then the man started yelling at me, saying that I had to pay because I'd made a reservation. I told him that I'd be happy to leave the deposit I'd paid when I booked online, but I wasn't going to pay for a dirty room when I'd asked them three times to please clean it. I'd only spent about 5 minutes in the actual room! As I started walking towards the front door, the man grabbed a bicycle lock and locked the front doors and me inside! I started to feel a bit scared, it was almost midnight and I was a girl traveling alone...no one else was in the lobby. Then another employee arrived at the hotel and the man had to unlock the door to let him inside, so I tried to get out, but the man grabbed me and pushed me back and raised his hand as a threat to hit me. At this point I just paid them the money, I was just so scared and desperate to get out of there. Thankfully when I paid them they unlocked the door and let me go outside. I tried going to the police, but they said there was nothing wrong with what he did, that maybe if he'd actually hit me instead of just grabbing and pushing me they could do something. So PLEASE don't stay here. They are terrible people.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us