Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Bedste ferie nogensinde."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Claus J. of Albertslund, Denmark
Reviewed:   March 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hillside hotel overgik alle vores forventninger. Servicen var i top og de er altid meget søde og hjælpsomme, hvis der var noget. Vi vil komme tilbage og kan stærkt anbefale det til alle der rejser til Phuket. Det ligger dejlig centralt, ca.10min gågang, til byen og strand. Det ligger dejligt for sig selv. Nok er der en vej ude foran, men det bemærker man ikke, når man er på værelset.

"no good in raining season"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Anthony C. of Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had stayed in this hotel two years ago in winter time, when it was not in raining season like this. There were still cockroaches but the room was overall clean and very spacious.
This time we stayed during the raining season, The room gives moldy smell, and most of the beds had bed bugs. Cockroaches are still very active. Given the great first experience, I was a little disappointed for the stay this time.
The location is a bit far from the main city and the major malls. It took me 40 minutes to walk from the hotel to the shopping mall. There are tons of night market all over the Patong beach, and the closest one is about 5 minutes walk, which is pretty good.

"A Honest Review"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Mai Y. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   August 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Every time I am in Patong Beach I like to stay at Patong Hillside because the price is good, rooms are clean and the owner is really nice. She takes good care of her customers. However, my stay at Patong Hillside on August 2015 was a big disappointment. The bed sheets smells moldy and there were cockroaches crawling around the room. My friends also swore that there were bed buds and they were afraid to sleep under the sheets so we slept on top of the sheets with our own sheets and blankets. I don't know what happened to this place, but after this experience, I will not be staying there anymore.

"Hillside hotel"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Fizalina M. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 18, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall is okay, the room cleanliness no good dust everywhere .furnitures are old too

"Friendly, excellent service, clean accomadation and good location!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cammy L. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   February 6, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owners and staff at Hillside were very welcoming, friendly and helpful! They directed us to places, offer to help book/arrange tours, arranged transport to and from airport and even helped us in ordering midnight feed! There is always someone at the reception - 24/7. On Christmas, they even welcomed us to join their family dinner.
We stayed in a triple room - was very spacious and even had a little balcony which was handy for drying towels overnight. The room and bathroom was clean - got cleaned daily. Was given water bottles everyday which was great.
They also have a box of DVDs at the reception! Even though there was not a dvd player in our room, we watched the movies on a laptop.
Location is excellent! Only about 10-15 minutes walk from the beach. Could easily catch a tuk tuk on the road that Hillside is situated on. And there are many good places to eat near by!
There are also security cameras installed on every level which made us feel safe.
We were on a very tight budget for the trip, therefore when looking at where to stay, we were not looking for anything fancy and were not expecting much for what we paid for. Hillside is reasonably priced and was of good value!
Would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

"Great Place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jennifer L. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   August 24, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travel back in July 2011. The place has no breakfast but has free wifi.Less occupancy..not many rooms.Clean and spacious.I paid arond RM180 for a triple room.A little further away from the bangla road but with the motor rent we are doing just fine.
Do not expect a nice view/pool...But if u r looking for clean rooms,yes it is the place.

"Phuket trip 3d/2n"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Charis A. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   May 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very pleasant staff and the female boss is very friendly and share alot abt her experience and willing to give tips to go around Phuket! Will want to go back for a longer holiday next time! But gt one bad point is the mosquitoes and saw one lizard ib the room... But overall service is
excellent;)

"Value for money"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ashish J. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   March 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place to stay with big rooms and good bathrooms. The place is quite far from the beach as well as the night life. But good value for money and the hotel staff are very helpful.

"Lovely little place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Karen H. of Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 4, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived at Hillside absolutely exhausted from a day of travelling and received a lovely warm welcome from the lady on reception (Ping, if I remember correctly).

The rooms were large and extremely clean with good air conditioning.

There is also a small swimming pool but unfortunately it doesn't get much sun throughout the day.

It was the staff which made our stay here as they were beyond helpful and couldn't do enough for you - absolutely loved them and if we were to come back it would definitely be for them!

If you like Patong and are looking for good value accomodation then I would absolutely reccomend it.

"nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   SAnsartuya L. of Ulanbatar, Mongolia
Reviewed:   February 17, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it;s just a nice hotel . everything was good . staffs are very kind. rooms are big and clean . not far from beach and Bangla road . Next time i'll absolutely stay there.


1 - 10 of 26 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us