Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.9

"Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria Isabel P. of sao bernardo do camp, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I truly recommend Cusi Wasi; much more than a hostel: a place where one can feel at home. My daughter stayed there and left Cusco crying...she'd rather stay there than going home...she felt safe and welcome....she's looking forward to return there....

"Muy recomendable"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Federico T. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena atencion, amables y dispuestos a hacer de una estadia placentera. Cumplen con lo que el servicio promete.

"hostal Cusi Wasi"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   ADOLFO A. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un lugar acogedor, con muy buena atención de su personal, habitaciones confortables y muy buena ubicación .Muy recomendable.

"hotel Cusi Wasi Cuzco"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   FLEURY C. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hôtel propre et calme. Peut-être un peu éloigné du centre de Cuzco. Il faut régulièrement demander le réglage pour avoir l'eau chaude. Tout à fait correct.

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Luis P. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   June 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cusi Wasi has nice and pleasant rooms. Not very luxurious but they have everything needed to have a nice rest before and after traveling to Machu Piccu. The staff is very gentle and the place is comfortable and cozy. Not too far from Plaza de Armas, the location is very convenient.

"Great hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sonya S. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   June 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our room was very pleasant, clean and the beds were comfortable and warm. The hot water in the shower was a bit hit and miss but overall our stay was very good. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The location was a 7min walk to the main plaza. We did a one day Machu Picchu tour that the hotel had advertised and it was really good and well organised. I would definitely recommend it.

"Very nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Andrew/Ann B. of Burns Lake, B.C., Canada
Reviewed:   April 6, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Cusi Wasi was very halpful and courteous Good location - 15 min walk from main square where all Cusco activities are centered Staff picked us up at the airport and arranged all needed transportation while we were there. We would definately recommend Cusi Wasi to anyone travelling to Cusco

"good"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Chia Ling L. of taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   February 8, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
best budget in a comfort place

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Jane H. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   October 31, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I had one night there before our trek and two after. Loved it. Rooms were clean, breakfast was simple but good. Central courtyard area is the plus. Great place to sit and drink, also use the free wi fi. Room for 4 had a very small bathroom, but the water was hot.
Very happy with our choice.

"Nice, but uphill all the way"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Kathleen Y. of Melbourne FL, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was fabulous and went out of their way to be helpful. The lounge area was nice and as pictured on TA and this site. There was always hot water for tea, and if it ran out they were happy to make more all day. Breakfast was limited to one egg per person, which I thought a bit strange. My husband is 6'4" tall (and the men of the other two couples were equally large Americans), so 1 egg was a bit short, especially since we didn't eat breakfast every day and even paid for a night we spent elsewhere. All three couples had different room experiences. My room was excellent, no problems at all. One room had problems with the TV and the cold and another had problems with the shower. There were some issues with WiFi, but they were quickly fixed. On a map the hotel appears very close to the downtown area, and it actually is only 3-4 blocks, but it is high up a fairly steep hill. With the altitude and chilly nights the walk was a bit more than we felt up to at times. That sounds like a lot of negatives, but it really is a nice place with an excellent staff. I would stay there again.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 172 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us