Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Best hostel ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lea V. of Victoria bc,, Canada
Reviewed:   August 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had never stayed in a hostel in the USA and my experience here was amazing. The staff was friendly and inviting, the facility was clean and had a ton of character, the other visitors were super friendly and the shared space and shared rooms made it super easy to make the lifelong friends I made here. Breakfast was nice with pancakes and outdoor seating area was a huge plus. Location could not be better. I will definitely be back.

"IHSP French Quarter House. The best decision in New Orleans"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter V. of Pijnacker, Zuid Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At the start of my one week journey to and through New Orleans, my expectations were high and during the week they stay as high as possible. The reason is simple. IHSP French Quarter House delivered excellent services so that my one week stay was a complete success. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The house and the rooms were in perfect condition and the location of this hostel is great. It is on the border of the famous French Quarter, so with all the great things (like Bourbon street, Frenchmen street, the Mississippi River and many other things) in walking distance, but still a relaxing environment. So, when I’m returning to New Orleans (I don’t know when, because I have to save money for the trip, but that I’ll be back is a certainty) the first thing I’m going to do is to look if there is a space at the IHSP French Quarter House. It is the best decision. For you, for me and for everybody else. You won’t regret it.

"Charming"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angela S. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 23, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charming hostel on the outskirts of the French Quarter. Easy walk to food and entertainment. Good service and clean room.

"Great location!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Desire G. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I booked a last minute trip to NOLA for the 4th of July, which was also a festival heavy weekend. IHSP was the only reasonably priced place in the French Quarter that had room for us. It was our first stay at a hostel and it was great! The other roommates were fun and friendly. The IHSP employees were kind and kept the rooms clean. My only complaint would be that there is no mirror in the downstairs bathroom.

"Love this hostel!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lauren W. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 11, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend stayed here a few years ago and loved it so we decided to book it again, this time in one of the private rooms. It was perfect - we loved the room and everyone at the hostel was so friendly!

"Awesome Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ashlyn M. of Princeton, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first solo road trip, as well as my 1st time staying in a hostel. I absolutely loved it! Everything was clean, and the staff was amazing. I never felt unsafe or concerned about theft (which was something my parents were extremely worried about when I told them I had been in a hostel alone),and will for sure stay there again if I'm in NOLA again.
Gated parking is available, and while it was a little steep, for 1 night parking included is still far cheaper than any hotel. If you were to stay longer than I did, there is also a kitchen.

"10/10 would stay again!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cai T. of Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed:   July 3, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the main reasons I picked IHSP was because of its location at the edge of the French Quarter: far enough to not be disturbed by lots of noise, but close enough to stumble back in a drunken stupor if needs be (proximity to famous restaurants was also a plus). I was a bit apprehensive about the age of the building itself, as well as the price. I mean-- such low prices couldn't mean great facilities, right!? TOTALLY WRONG. This hostel was the cleanest I've ever stayed in! The staff is really pleasant and friendly, always willing to answer a question or explain something, and there were lots of little amenities to show that they consider even the smallest needs of their guests (thanks for the earplugs!). The breakfast spread looked pretty cool with good variety (I even spied fresh pancakes!) though I didn't partake-- after all, I didn't go to Nola to eat pancakes... A pleasant surprise was that even the other guests were totally chill and respectful. I want to stay there again for a longer time, next time, to really appreciate the city more.

"Great experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniel K. of Tallahassee, FL, United States
Reviewed:   June 14, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We traveled in a large group of 14 people and basically booked out two of the dorms upstairs and had a great experience! The staff was super friendly and helpful, we met some cool people in the hostel, free breakfast was super nice, location was GREAT, and the price was great too. We originally had 12 people and they let us add 2 others for a reasonable price last minute.

"wonderful place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sara B. of tinley park, United States
Reviewed:   June 4, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed at this hostile as we were road tripping down south. The service was amazing and everyone was very friendly. We met friends from England, Germany, and France. We were also only two blocks from Bourban St. which was a major plus. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I hope to be back there in the near future!

"Very good hostel at excellent location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Samya M. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   May 28, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had an amazing time in the hostel. the staff was very nice and efficient.
The location is just perfect, in the french quarter but not in the busy/loudy part. Absolutely perfect.


1 - 10 of 263 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us