Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.0
 Rooms  1.8
 Cleanliness  1.5
 Location  2.3
 Security & Safety  2.3
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  1.8
 Total  2.0

"Lafayette Hostel"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Chantal B. of Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Het hostel is echt het slechtste wat ik ooit heb gezien.

Komen binnen, eigenaresse is er niet, iemand anders heeft ons geholpen (overigens die eigenaresse hele week niet gezien).

Trap: De trap naar alle verdiepingen zijn ONVEILIG, en sommige tredens staan op breken.

Badkamers: Er zijn 2 badkamers die al enige tijd neit gepoetst zijn, overal lagen haren, schimmel op de muren, voegen die los aan het laten waren, vieze kasten, wc niet schoon.

De "Woonkamers/keuken": De keuken waren de keukenkastjes kapot, ze hongen half vast, uit de onderste kastjes lektje water, koelkast allang niet meer schoongemaakt, afwas wordt er nauwlijks gedaan, het gasfornuis hoorde wit te zijn maar was bruin van alle aangekoekte resten en viezigheid, televisie die in de woonkamer hong was goed.!

Slaapkamer: Hadden een 10 persoonsslaapkamer, bedden waar schroeven uitwaren, ook kraakte ze nogal. Er is vroeger daar een openhaard geweest, daar stond een ijzeren plaat voor, was heel erg verbogen, erboven hong een kartonnenpooster van de metro die helemal krom was getrokken, de ramen gingen nauwlijks open en de verwarming stond op standje "Zomerhitte". Ook was de vloer vies, er zaten allemaal vlekken in die de meest gekke kleuren hadden.

We hebben zelf om schone handdoeken moeten vragen want die kregen we niet, overigens hadden die handdoeken ergens lang geleden want ze roken niet fris meer.

Er was inderdaad gratis internet, dit was erg fijn wel moet je 1 computer delen met iedereen die er op dat moment is.

Ga er NIET heen want het is er erg slecht onderhouden.!!!!!!

een pluspunt is wel dat je nog geen minuut lopen van de metro af zit, en om de hoek is een KFC, een chinees en een supermarkt.!

"prison"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Ana L. of london, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed:   August 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
is it a hostel or a prison?all my money was stollen
my laguage was bathroom is so so so can hear the noise of all the door is always 't bring money with location is dangerous.u can hear guns and can be attacked

"my 2 nights in N.Y"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Wonki N. of Melbourne / Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   August 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lafayette is a great place to sleep and meet new people.

Also, they have the internet facility free of charge for use. That was great!!
All the other hostels I stayed in other cities had internet facilities but not free.

"The worse place I´ve been."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Maria A. of madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   April 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lafayette International Hostel in New York is the worse place that I have been in my life. Is dirty, small, and there are only two regular bathrooms for maybe 50 people, so the bathroom is every time dirty. When I was there the owner was booking rooms for homeless, so the customers are pretty dangerous. And one night, someone entered in the hostel to seal, because the door was opened. And that night the owner was no there because she had booked her own room. Therefore some customer was sleeping in the same bed that she had sleep a few hours ago. We were so scared during those days. It has been the worse experience in my life. So, you will find better hostel if you booking in a place close to Manhattan.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us