Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"A fantastic stay in Manila"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leslie H. of Yigo, Guam
Reviewed:   April 23, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay for a visit to Manila. Great value for the money. The staff was friendly and right there anytime you needed something. Facilities were clean and in working conditions. The location was right where you'd want to be. Everything was close by and lots of activities to chose from. Again great value. I would recomend this condo to anyone looking to visit Manila. Thanks for a great stay.

"Mainila"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Antonio N. of Hollister, United States
Reviewed:   April 16, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This my second time to stay at the Le Mirage, I will be booking at the Le Mirage again this November, It's a nice clean room, friendly staff, free wifi.

"28th floor at Lemirage"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Mari P. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   April 11, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accommodation had a very nice view of the bay from our bedroom and the city view from the lounge. Both bedroom and lounge had a verandah each and the view at night is just breathtaking. I spent most nights sitting in the lounge just looking at the view. I was also pleasantly surprised that the place was serviced each day so we always come home to a nice and clean home away from home. The place has a nice feel to it and having 2 good sized rooms (main BR with ensuite and balcony) and a third small bedroom for my 10 yr old was great. Location was also great with everything you need right outside (mini shops, money changers, bakery, etc. Not to mention, it's close to Manila Ocean Park, Robinson's, SM, Intramuros and Rizal Park, Moa, Star city and more. Also, it had a free wifi and a landline.

Just some minor problems - the bathroom shower handle (in the ensuite) that can be taken off the wall while showering is great if you want to hold it all the time when you're in the shower but when you put it back so it stays on the wall, it points downwards and it's just impossible to have a shower. Also the bathtub where the shower is, was leaking a bit and the floor of the bathroom got very wet. We reported this and I know that they cannot fix it while we were staying there but i hope it got fixed. We didn't insist on it getting fixed because we were just there for four nights and it wasn't much of a hassle - we just asked for extra bathroom mat which was prompty provided.

Another minor problem was the noise outside which could be expected from a place like Mabini st but I thought being on the 28th floor, we won't hear much street noise - sadly I was mistaken. It was ok though, I just had to wake up early. To sum it all up, I would still stay here - we had a great stay.

"Manila - Great place to visit"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Randall P. of Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stay was great. The commodations were great and the service was good. My expectations were exceeded and had a great experience @ Le Mirage. Location as good - close to water (marina) and to shopping. Enjoyed my stay!

"Very Accommodating"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Tessa C. of Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed:   March 13, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in a 2.5 bedroom. Condo as a whole was great. Very accommodating, clean and comfortable, walking distance to entertainment and food outlets. Public transportation (taxi, jeepney and tricycles)was very easy to get. All 10 of us were more than pleased with Le Mirage!

A Suggestion: Best if management can upgrade their room key/lock system.

"Le Mirage Condo Travel Feb. 2012"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Rick P. of Springfield, United States
Reviewed:   February 29, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in this condo RM. 1905 on two different occassions. Both times we experienced excellent service from the management co. to the bldg. staff. Everyone was quite helpful. The view is breathtaking of the bay. And Robinson, Harrison and MOA (shopping) are all close, as is the airport.

Would recommend these condo's and this bldg. to stay in vice staying in a hotel. I have done both and we really like the home feeling you receive when you stay here.

Have also stayed at one of the co's other properties as well, BayWatch Towers on ML Pilar Ave. Nice one-bedroom condos with nice bay views.

"Cosy holiday in Le Mirage"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Zarulakmar A. of Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 29, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay at Le Mirage apartment as always despite some furniture in the apartment was damaged by the previous user.

Will continue to stay here whenever we make my trip to Manila.

Suggest that the Management can allow early check-ins.

"Good stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   George W. of Beach Park, United States
Reviewed:   December 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would recommend this place anytime to any one. The location was great and the staff is outstanding. The unit I stayed in was great with a good view looking over the Manila Zoo and part of Manila Bay. However, if it is at all possible I would not use IWB again. I tried for four days straight to contact IWB by phone for assistance and could not get in touch with any one. Thanks to the great staff at LeMirage I was able to get assistance. I will stay in this location again in the future but I will try my best to book without using IWB. I just think I should be able to contact some one at IWB 24 hours a day seven days a week if I need assistance. I would recommend Le Mirage to any one anytime, but not IWB.

"LE mirage"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Md Nazari A. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   September 14, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was great experience, so nice and cosy the room and the service was great. Pleasant staffs, security was great. I was very delighted, great value considering it is just minutes to the bay and location was so convenient just anywhere you can get around within minutes. I will defiinitely come again.

"The location is excellent ..."

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Francis M. of Pompano Beach, FL, United States
Reviewed:   September 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
24/7 convenience store at ground floor - barber/massage parlor - money changer accross the street - clean new appartment with all amenities - helpfull staff. I have been in Manila over 30 times and this was the first time i rented an appartment and it will definitely not be the last time..."


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 21 reviews  Next 1 result




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us