Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  4.0

"decevant globalement...."

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Nedjar T. of montpellier, France
Reviewed:   December 2, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ayant réserve sur Booking, j ai été decu des prestation de cette hôtel !
Tres bruyant, hôtel sans ascenseur, acceuil moyen et propete de la chambre
laissant a desirer.
Dans la meme rue nous avons trouve beaucoup mieux et moins cher au Boutique hôtel.....

"Superior room in Little Buddha"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Johann A. of Stadelbach, Austria
Reviewed:   February 18, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There are not good room, A/C not ok, water not run good, very loud romm-streetside- book backside, because I now this road.
Staff tell me changing room next day, but nobodody now next day from this.
Stay only the 2 day from deposit-paying and go, because get snuff from cold room. if you switch off A/C there is to hot, if run there is to cold. Thermostate still work.
Owner from Little Buddha write me mail, write I must pay all money from booking... Threat with police but want cheat me.
Forget this Hotel!

"Sorry"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Knut S. of Phayao, Thailand
Reviewed:   March 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You don't really want to have my review.
Nice staff, but nothing more. The simplest room you can imagine.
I'll never stay at this "hotel"? again.
Nearby dining is not to be added in favour of the hotel. Eating in Phuket is every 20 yards!!!!

"LITTLE BUDDHA GUESTHOUSE"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   JOHN F. of LUTON, England
Reviewed:   February 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
BOOKED AND PAID DEPOSIT OF 1.83 EUROS THINKING WE ONLY HAD ABOUT 15 TO PAY ON ARRIVAL. ON ARRIVAL WE PAYED 1400 BAHT AND WAS ASKED TO THEN GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL AS THEY WERE FULL. WE DID AND THE NEXT DAY I ASKED HOW MUCH THE HOTEL WAS AND WAS TOLD 1300 BAHT. SO WE PAID THE DEPOSIT EXTRA AND 100 BAHT TO BE MOVED HOTELS ASWELL. THERE ARE MANY OTHER GUESTHOUSES THAT ARE CLEANER AND BETTER VALUE FOR MONEY THAN THE LITTLE BUDDHA IN THIS AREA.

"Neat, clean and basic..."

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Kara P. of vic, Australia
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found this place to be okay, you have to haul your bag up the stairs though, as there are only the small Thai girls working there to assist you. The place was quite small and you look out onto the street, nothing fancy. About 15 minute walk to the beach which was great. Also a quick walk to all the main streets for shopping, dinner and gelato, there's one big gelato shop that is definately worth a visit.

We had one major problem with it - the beds. They were too hard, like rocks. I woke up the second night with an injured neck and a lot of pain. We had to ask for as many towels and blankets as we could to pad it up. It was very uncomfortable. The Thai girls couldn't really understand us when we tried to tell them the problem and we had to speak to the owner, who was reluctant but did give us extra padding, little that it was.

If it wasn't for that, it would be okay, not great, but enough of a step up from the hostels/backpacking.

If you wanted something plush and little more in line with beach resort relaxing, look elsewhere.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us