Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"hands down best hostel in SA"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patrick A. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   August 17, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the best hostel i have stayed in in south america, and possibly anywhere,
extremely comfortable beds, lovely bed linen and feather doonas. The bathrooms are fricken awesome, new and very clean, dorms are spacious and well laid out, with reading lights THAT WORK in all bunks.

The english speaking staff are always available and happy to help with anything, they made us feel extremely welcome.

"Cold!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jarred H. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 7, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was cold! I was there when it was unseasonably cold in Santiago, but needing to go to bed with a hoodie, thermals thracksuit pants and a beenie is a little much.
They provide eggs and bread to make you own breakfast, and the kitchen was nice and clean. Free internet on two computers. Nice lounge area to hang out. There is an outdoor area to hang out, but if you want to go to bed and there are people out there, it can all be heard from the large dorm. They also like to play music.
Staff are friendñy and informative

"Princesa Isolente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jo Z. of Halifax, Canada
Reviewed:   March 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The former luz azul, now called Princesa Insolente is a dream for backpackers and travellers. This new hostel has everything you could dream of - comfy beds and comforters, clean bathrooms, and a huge fully equipped kitchen as well as a courtyard where you can relax and nap if you want to. The staff are amazing and help you with anything you need. This is the best hostel I have stayed in so far in South America!
The hostel is in the Barrio Brazil, a more residential and very safe neighborhood, only 2 blocks from the subway which takes 5 minutes to the city center. A grocery store is also only 3 blocks away, and great restaurants are nearby.

"Change of address and not opening the dore"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   J-B S. of Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   January 27, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The address has changed compared to the Lonly plane 2010 edition.
Whent to the new address and found it, but after ringing the bell 20 minutes (at 7:30 am) nobody opend the door.

I wound up going to the Santa Lugia Hostel, which I can recomend alllot (independent to the feedback on Luz Azul).

"special place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Martha C. of Australia, United States
Reviewed:   November 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
special place! cool beds, cool kitchen, cool terrace and cool people, I just loved it!! the bathroom designs rocks!!!

"Chile,santiago"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniel T. of wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Definetly one of the nicest hostel i've stayed in S.America. Very comfortable, clean and great people . Has everything that you need,nice kitchen with a great BBQ area and very friendly staff. Thanks Juan and Andrea for making it a very memorable experience, Princessa will be my first stop the next time i come to Santiago.

All the best in the future .

"Best new hostel in Santiago!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aiden M. of Pauanui, New Zealand
Reviewed:   November 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I were lucky to come across this hostel in santiago. It was 2 weeks old when we stayed and it was a breath of fresh air to walk into. Fresh coat of paint and new stylish furniture in all parts of the hostel.
The owner Juane and his worker Andrea have a great laid back attitude. There weren't too many people when we were there which we enjoyed, so couldn't comment too much on how it would operate at full capacity. A great courtyard, kitchen makes for a nice atmosphere on sunny afternoons. Clean rooms, great beds. The only bad thing is that we liked it so much we didn't get to see too much of Santiago! Highly reccomended if you enjoy a quieter, relaxed atmosphere with great facilites.

"Better than ever!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Reachel D. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Congratulations Luz Azul team! Defenetely this is your master piece...I was first in Santiago on 2008 and stayed here. Now on 2010 I had been recieved better than ever and getting a life teaching for remember always. After the big quake that affected Chile, they moved to 3 blocks away in the same barrio brasil, into a bigger, nicer and more proffesional old palace from beginning of the century. I had the chance of meeting the same ols staff, w ith more energy, more madure and more funnies than ever. My lesson... life surprise always, shit happens, but is people that makes miracles, not destiny..
My sincerely best luck
R.

"Pleaase send me the invoice"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Jose G V. of Zapopan, Jalisco, mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Please send me the invoice I need it, I have not received any invoice either from you or from the owner of the hostel

"Plaza De Perfect!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Eydun T. of Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Reviewed:   February 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the Plaza De Armaz (Luz Azul).. A very nice hostel.. staff is nice and they've got good information a of course a beautiful view the whole plaza..

cheapest doorms are also fine, and for a good prise. and the more you pay the better the rooms.. big beds and good pillows

very clean.. good showers etc..

did not try the breakfast.. but it is the same price as if you go and bye something yourself.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 56 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us