Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.4

"mystic sands"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Brendon O. of tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed:   September 7, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mystic sands is beautifull and peacefull spot and the hospitality and people were awsome.

"Mystic Sands"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ann B. of Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed:   August 28, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, mainly because of Mosi, our 'housekeeper' who was at our beck and call at all times. an amazing lady, for whom nothing was a problem. She cooked us two beautiful feasts, made sure we were comfortable, and welcomed us at a very moving church service on the Sunday. the facilities were quite comfortable, but the bathrooms could do with an upgrade. The beach was non existent, but I think Kjel is working to upgrade this. To access the water you had to swim off a pontoon, which was ok, except that the ladder to get back up was quite dodgy!! the weather was great and the sea was warm. kjel was a great host and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. i would recommend it as a great family holiday destination.

"Mystic Sands Vava'u Tonga"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Richard L. of Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 27, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great place to stay Nice and quiet during the day . Good snorkeling just off the jetty to. Kjell or Mossi are more than happy to pick supplies up for you from town or to drop you off at Neiafu. We had 1 bad nights sleep due to the driveway being next to our room but we were immediately offered a different room at the furtherest distance from the drive at the same rate ,this was a very good response to try to keep the customers happy. That is what they are all about , looking after you and nothing is too much trouble . It was great having different activities come and pick us up from our own jetty. The kayaks were great to explore the surrounding area with or go snorkeling further away.
I would stay here again definately

"Great base for Vava'u activities"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Louise S. of New Jersey, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Mystic Sands for 4 nights while doing whale swimming, diving, and kart safaris in Vava'u. The staff made all our activity reservations before we got there and handed us a printed itinerary when we showed up. Everything went really smoothly. Kjell picked us up and took us to buy a few things we might need, such as where to get the some great coffee to make with the French press in the room. The room was nice and clean with a little kitchen and the beds were very comfortable. Kjell made great recommendations for restaurants and activities.

There is a little pier for off-shore snorkeling, although there isn't really a beach and I wouldn't want to hang out there all day.

Our first night, Masi was making a big dinner for another group and we were invite to join and sample traditional foods. We enjoyed it so much that we had her make us a smaller dinner (just our favorite items) on our last evening. Masi was always available and a great help with our little needs.

"Service with a smile"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Trea R. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   August 14, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Mystic Sands with my parents for 4 nights, it was absolutely fantastic! The staff were wonderful, so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. A very relaxing stay. As it's a small resort, it feels very private. I'll definitely be heading back there.

"Mystic Sands July 2012"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Jay G. of HAMILTON ISLAND, Australia
Reviewed:   August 6, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room requires maintenance repairs in the bathroom

"Mystic Sands Beachfront Motel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Julie B. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   July 31, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As two families travelling together, Mystic Sands house provided the perfect accomodation solution for the last few days we had in Vava'u. We wanted somewhere to self-cater, but with nearby option if wanted.
We wanted to be with our friends.
We wanted to swim just where we were, without having to go anywhere else.
We wanted to truly relax and do nothing, but have a place where the kids would be fine too.
Mystic Sands ticked all the boxes.
Greeted warmly by Mosi, who 'runs' the show, she showed us our accomodation, checked in each day to make sure everything was OK, invited us to her church in the village, and then offers to cook a 'feast' whilst you are there (totally optional, and not too badly priced)
Mystics Sands house was clean and tidy, the kids love having their beds in the open air lounge, we cooked for 2 nights, and then Mosi treated us with a 'feast' to remember on our last night. We walked (2mins) to the Tongan Resort next door for a cocktail, and it was no problem at all - the kids even had a swim there - going down their slide.
We walked the 100m or so to the church service on the Sunday, where we were made to fell welcome, even though it was conducted all in Tongan!

"Mystic Sands"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   D C. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   July 9, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As you will see our rating is overall excellent. Kjell the owner and Mosi the housekeeper were the most gracious of hosts and could not have been more helpful. We had an excellent holiday and would highly recommend the Mystic Sands as a holiday destination.

"Just Wonderful"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Werner R. of Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed:   June 3, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mystic Sands was just a wonderful experience for us: The apartment is very well furnished, everything in a excellent condition, snorkel gear and kayaks provided free, etc. Mossi, the housekeeper lady, is very bright and entertaining and cooks delicious meals for guests on request for a small extra fee. Too, she can help with organising island and boat tours at resonable rates.

"luxury by the sea"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria H. of New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 29, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful stay, very friendly and relaxed staff. Beautiful setting, we kayaked away into the sunset one evening and watched the stars come out. Highly recommend the dinner Mossi made, best Ota Ika in Tonga! Rooms spotless, spatious and everything you need. Wish we could've stayed longer :)


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 50 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us