Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.2

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nathan S. of Darwin, Australia
Reviewed:   January 3, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay. Clean, friendly, roomy, great location between beach and night life and reasonably priced.

"Nirvana"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Peder A. of Luleå, Sweden
Reviewed:   April 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Made our reservation through this site and later e-mailed the hotel and extended our reservation. But on arrival they hadn't made a not in there system that we had extended our reservation, so there were some problems. It ended with that we had to change room the but we got a discount.

Not far from the beach at al. Quiet neighbourhood with some really good dining nearby.

"Nice place"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   K A. of Finland, Finland
Reviewed:   March 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value for money. Cheap and good location. Away from noisy nightlife but still near. Good shower and water comes fast enough. TV antenna needs repair...picture very bad :(.Anyway, highly recommend.

"A pleasant stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Aaron S. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   March 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for 3 nights in march 2009. Great little hotel/guesthouse. I used the deluxe room and was spacious and clean with in-room safe. Bathroom also very good size. Recommend this hotel for good value for money!

"great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jason N. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   July 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i really enjoyed my stay here. a little hard to find to start off with.

the rooms and the prices are great. its a short walk to the beach. so isnt right in the center where all the bars are. which is part of the appeal, no noise. they also have a selection of dvds to rent for the players in the rooms, but I found it didnt cost much more to buy the dvds from the markets.

the only problem I had was not paying for my room in advance, and not putting my check out time on the form I had to fill out. there was no one there to check me (and a couple of other people) out of the hotel. luckly there was a staff member there to help us out.

no receptionist made it hard to try and find a taxi to the airport, but I managed to get my flight just in time.

I dont think it had been open for long, and as this was october 2006 things have probably improved since then.

"nirvana hotel restaurant and spa"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Geordie M. of narangba, Australia
Reviewed:   June 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we could not fault this hotel or the staff it was spotless the food was great and the staff were very helpful internet was free using wireless and gerry the manager had a laptop at the bar lounge for use if you had no wireless,position was exellent 5 minutes walk to the o top markets and 5 minutes walk to the beach front and 10 minutes walk to banglar road to the night life no need for taxis everything was walking distance we were there for 3 weeks with no complaints.

"a really friendly and nice hotel to stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Darren G. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   April 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
my family and i had a great time in nirvana hotel with very friendly staff and hosts gerry and naan,i enjoyed every minute and cannot wait until my family and i will stay again

"nice holiday at nirvana guesthouse"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Remo L. of milano, Italy
Reviewed:   January 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice accomodation for the price you pay. The owner is polite and likeable.
I suggest this hotel for people who need a confortable and clean room but don't wish special luxury of the big international hotels.

"Very pleasantly surprised"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lee C. of Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   September 4, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very uncertain about what to expect from this hotel as we couldn't find any online reviews at the time and the room prices seemed to cheap.
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the room was very clean and spacious and the contents were all still new. The shower was awsome! The hotel is also well situated (about 5 minutes walk from Patong Beach; walking distance to the markets and pubs, far enough for a peaceful night's sleep. Service was friendly and helpful.

"Very enjoyable"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lloyd W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 31, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best botique hotels in Thailand. Gerry and his staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, quiet and nicely appointed and best of all its only a short stroll away from the beach and busy end of Patong in a great little quiet area. Great restaurant as well as fantastic traditional Thai food right across the street. Had a great time, Thanks!


1 - 10 of 14 reviews  Next 4 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us