Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.5

"inquiry"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Jessa S. of silay city, Philippines
Reviewed:   September 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
are you accepting walk inn customers?and how much for the 2nyts, ?

"asking spec. info"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Erik G. of krefeld, Germany
Reviewed:   May 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
want to know only: how much for a comfortable nipa-hut in about august/ sept. 2010 for 1 week/2 persons? you have no e-mail address nor website to reach you and with prices you say only its all open - need more exactly and reliable information... erik from germany, bless you, best regards: erik

"Good value and friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brian T. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in the guesthouse. The room was nice, clean and has everything you need. We had AC, a TV, fridge and en-suite bathroom. Also the rate is very affordable compared to other offers. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
It`s a 3 minute walk from the beach, near Station 3, quiet area. Thanks for everything and see you again next year !

"Ocean Breeze, Boracay"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   David V. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   April 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pleasant accommodation, nice staff, nice rooms, decent price, but a long walk from most of the Boracay beach shops, bars, restaurants etc.
If I returned to Boracay I would look for other accommodation near Station 2 to save my tired legs.

"Felt like home; afforable and personalized service"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Monica R. of Napoli, Italy
Reviewed:   April 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed 7 nights in the Ocean Breeze Inn Guesthouse and immediately felt like home; we even exented our stay for 2 more nights.
The staff was kind and helpful. They show us the party zone at Boracay and we had a lot of fun there all together. They also guided us to the highest Boracay mountain, Mt. Luho, and we will not forget the beautiful view from there. Also when we had additional questions regarding excursions or Boracay locations, the staff was friendly and assisted us. They even accompanied us to Talipapa market and D`mall.
We had a spacious room with air condition refrigerator, television and more amenities for a very affordable rate. We compared our rates to similar room offers in the neighborhood but could`nt find anything better. We requested pick up and drop off service at Kalibo Airport and it was also organized perfect and without problems. Though Ocean Breeze Inn is not located at front beach, it is only a 2 minute walk to White Beach.
We miss already Boracay and plan to return to Ocean Breeze Inn next year. Thanks for everything.

"Ocean Breeze Inn"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Amy F. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   March 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I had a pleasant stay at ocean breeze. However, we feel that there were a few things that need improvement.
There were a lot of ants in our room
We were not aware that we had to pay cash for the room
The power went out constantly
The toilet did not flush
Staff were always in the kitchen, even though it said guest kitchen. We felt sometimes that we were imposing, even though the guest should always come first.
We always had to request fresh towels
Also, we really enjoyed the two little kittens!

"Amazing Staff"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Matt H. of Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   October 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From the moment I arrived at the airport in Kalibo the staff at Ocean Breeze Inn were immaculate. They were friendly and helpful. Boracay is a beautiful place, make it better by staying with beautiful people!


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us