Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Great BnB"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Misty G. of Wichita Falls, United States
Reviewed:   January 21, 2020  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2020     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first Bnb we have ever went to it was absolutely an amazing weekend the owners Jim and Rita made us feel like family room was great food was great everything was great

"Superb Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Al M. of Garland, TX, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We came out to The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast for a birthday getaway and it blew away our wildest expectations.

The room we had booked came with a private hot tub as well as breakfast in bed for the Saturday and Sunday we stayed. The food was excellent, the alpacas were fuzzy and cute, and the dogs were super friendly.

Jim also offered us an alpaca experience where we got the chance to pet the donkeys, dogs, alpacas, llamas, ducks, and more. We even fed the ducks and alpacas!

All in all, this is was an absolutely amazing weekend away and I owe it all to The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast!

"Great Experience and hospitality"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda B. of Geneseo Illionis, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After a great first experience at the B&B in Spring, we were looking forward to another visit in October. Recovering from foot surgery, Jim was more than accommodating to make sure my every need was met (walk-in shower and lower bed). Even though we arrived at 10 p.m., Jim had the lights on waiting to greet us.

Great conversation and Irish humor during breakfast in the Café. Rita served a hot - breakfast that if you left hungry it was for lack of food (inducted into the clean plate club).

Afterwards joined in the “Alpaca Experience” feeding the Alpacas, chickens & ducks. There are also Great Pyrenees dogs that guard the alpacas. The ducklings we saw in the Spring were all grown up. Three donkeys have joined the experience. If you like cats, Cuddles is there to greet you!

The B&B also has an area for sitting around a bon fire, fishing and several ponds.

We walked through the lighted Beer Garden at night joining Jim in the Pub.

The B&B is a mile or less from the multi-lane Denton traffic, but you would not know it. Easy to find. Peaceful atmosphere. No trouble sleeping, comfortable beds.

We are already planning a trip back in the Summer!

R&L Brown

"Unique In the Best Way"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bethany W. of Plano, TX, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Alpacas! Dogs! Leprechauns! Fowl! This place has it all, including comfortable clean quirky cabins and tasty breakfasts.
Important facts:
1) There are many, many animals, but they all have their own areas. You can visit them, they will not bother you uninvited.
2) The cabin was comfortably furnished and had many small, thoughtful details - an umbrella tucked by the door, all the coffee necessities, etc.
3) Take every chance you can to talk with your hosts! Especially if they offer you the chance to watch for leprechauns.

"Excellent!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dessie V. of Edinburg, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We absolutely loved our stay at The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast we couldn’t have asked for a better get away, the owner made us feel right at home, Jim has some jokes that’s for sure πŸ˜‚ & his wife is sweet made us an awesome breakfast for each morning that came in this cute box. We loved the scenery, all the animals, we are animal lovers ourselves, we loved the alpaca’s πŸ¦™ I got to have a kiss on my cheek by one of them πŸ₯°πŸ¦™ we cannot wait to make another trip to The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast hopefully next year! We definitely recommend The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast to anyone who would love a nice quiet homie getaway. Thank you to the team and owners at The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast for everything we really appreciate the hospitality. ☺️

"Great Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amelia T. of Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend and I loved this little bed and breakfast! It was such a great experience. The tiny home was adorable and had everything we needed. I felt like we had complete privacy. The "Alpaca Experience" was definitely one of the highlights -- feeding and holding alpacas is a blast. The breakfast was to die for, and what made it even better was some times it was delivered to us so we had breakfast in bed. The owner was very kind and accommodating -- it was clear that he really cared that our experience was the best. When I am back in Texas, I will definitely be staying there again!

"Luxury With All the Amenities in a Beautiful Rural Setting"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peggy B. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend this beautiful little oasis of nature just on the outskirts of busy Denton! The owners are the most genuine, friendly, & helpful people who are available on the property but are also respectful of those who want privacy. I was only there for a night but felt renewed after a few early morning hours drinking tea on the porch of the adorable, quaint Capote cottage. Surrounded by roses, I heard birds, bullfrogs, & a rooster and saw a hummingbird, turtle, & squirrel – all from my porch! A short stroll to the alpaca pen took me past chickens, geese, & a gorgeous Great Pyrenees dog. Lucky for me, it was the time of year for baby alpacas (crias), and I really enjoyed my first alpaca experience. I also had fun petting at least 6 more super friendly Great Pyrenees.
The Capote cottage was absolutely lovely, exquisitely decorated with antiques, and most comfortable with every amenity!!! Old Irish B&B is perfect for groups & parties, but I was there on a quiet night, which made it an unforgettable experience of serenity & nature…

"Peaceful getaway"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Deanna C. of Carrollton, United States
Reviewed:   May 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my long weekend stay. Everything is as advertised. The hosts Jim and Rita, created a unique and peaceful getaway. The animals were fun to interact with. This is truly a nice and memorable place to stay.

"Cozy and Clean"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sherry B. of Hempstead, United States
Reviewed:   May 13, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay very much. Even though it rained during most of our stay, the cottage was dry and warm and we enjoyed being in a "home" rather than a hotel room. The breakfast was delicious and very generous! I would highly recommend this B&B and will go back if we have need to go to Denton again.

"Awesome space, great hosts"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cub M. of Denton, TX, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were their first tent campers and we had a ton of fun! Hosts were very accommodating, and friendly! His “pub” hang out spot is really cool, and the hot tub access is clutch!


1 - 10 of 80 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us