Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.9
 Cleanliness  3.1
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.1
 Service & Staff  3.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  3.2

"worst hostel ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Shuo F. of Delft, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They stated picking up but in reality no pick up.
They stated paying for the tax,but then denied.
I booked a room in advance,but when I arrived they said the hotel is full and send us to an extremely dirty and no hot water hotel.Although their own is no better.
And they tried to cheat on you all the time.
So do no come this hotel,you will be regretful

"good bang for my buck"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Victr T. of Rolla, MO, United States
Reviewed:   October 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived in Egypt on my tour around the world with a week and no itinerary. Just a reservation at the Regent house. I was planning on wingin it, as I normally do. Upon arrival, the general manager, Atef, organized a very flexible backpackers style budget tour package (excluding food and admission fees) for a very good price. I was thrilled with this, as I'm not so great at planning/research! =P Furthermore the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were immaculate.

"Owful hostel"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   K K. of U.S.A, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You shouldnít use this hostel as my experienced. Itís terrible.
This hostel organizes tour themselves. The price is depends on customers nationalities. When I check in, the owner would invite me his desk room, I think he has been doing all the time, and try to be friendly with the customers. I booked 2days tour with this hostel. The price was 550EP first of all, but he gave me discount, 450EP (Day 1 / 200EP, Day 2 / 250EP ), but why he said 550EP first of all. First day, the driver took to me 2 of souvenir shops, and after that he took to me a camel raiding (Cost plus 150EP). The tour finished thatís it just 9am to 12pm. During the tour, he got a car accident. Needless say, I canceled next day's tour, however, owner didn't pay me back money sooner. So I say, I will not pay the hostel charge for 3days (70EP×3days=210EP), then he said, you have to pay me 27EP. I paid it, cos I don't wanna talk with him anymore. After I paid 27EP, he said, ok, and then you have to pay me 200EP. What?? I really didn't get it that time. Of cores, I didn't pay 200EP. I got angry that time, and then he said, ok you paid ok, good good noproblem no problem. I moved to another hostel next morning.
They describing facilities are available at Regent House that are Wheelchair accessible, Air Conditioning and Restaurant, however there are not true. Moreover, they say that Airport Pickup is free, however in fact; they will ask us to pay chip for driver. They asked me you just pay 200EP or 300EP for driver.

"Everyone should go to the Regent Hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mufeed A. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   June 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We went on a trip to the Regent House Hostel as a family, and got two double rooms. It was a time we valued greatly, and the Regent House experience was more than simply a hotel -- it was a tourism agency, a travel organizer, and also a source of good company and friends.

We were cordially welcomed and offered breakfast, and we were shown various places around the city for a very good price. Even if you want to organize something special for your own interests when in Cairo, the hotel staff will go out of their way to help facilitate it for you. They will even help you with planning trips anywhere in Egypt outside of Cairo. Breakfast and tea were prompt and tasty although simple. Again, if you tell them in advance, they will prepare more for you and will cater to your tastes whatever they happen to be. The location around the corner from the Egyptian Museum is a strong point of this hotel, and should be a strong point of the hotel for tourists.

The rooms vary in size and cleanliness, but overall they are quite good. You may ask to look at the room you want before you finally take it so that you know that everything is in order. The staff are always willing to respond to any requests that you may have.

I will definitely suggest this hotel to my family and friends for future visits to this remarkable and special city.

"Cairo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David W. of Hyanis Ma, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I originally stayed at Regent House When I first arrived in Cairo and returned there after a trip to Luxor. I like the Large spacious rooms with ensuite and large windows over looking Talaat Harb and would recommend other visitors to Cairo to conside staying here, rates are negoitable.

"Good For The Money"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   John W. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   April 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For 25 LE it was one of the best hostels I have stayed had thus far, especially useful in finding my way around town and opening the door for me at 3:30 AM :P

"They are ok!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Alex J. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   April 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What to say!
Ok place,ok poeple,they are fine!
Rooms are clean,it is down town of Cairo,what else to say try and see!
Alex!

"Nice place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ana P. of Belgrade,
Reviewed:   April 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi my name is Anna ,And i was in Egypt,Cairo for 2 feb.
In this time i was i Regent House Hotel.
Poeple here are nice and polite,you can get here every thing.
From nice tours orund the city wich coast you less the if you go on your oun!Anyway here you can finde people to help you in ant thing you need!
Best regards Anna!


Previous 10 results  11 - 18 of 18 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us