Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.1

"Squareone Review"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Aidan O. of Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed:   February 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great staff and service. Very clean. And superb value for money. I worry that by writing a good review, it may jeopardise my chances of obtaining a vacancy next year!

"Square one"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Luca B. of genoa, Italy
Reviewed:   August 22, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Possibilità di uso computer gratis. Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo. Buona posizione.

"Great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joe S. of cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for longer than I originally planned, and returned again before I left Thailand. Great spot. Very clean, close to beach and everything else. Bed linens cleaned daily, towels provided, AC in rooms, Friendly staff, swimming pool, and great price. Highly recommended..

"Lovely stay at Squareone"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Megan D. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed here for two nights, checking in late on the first night. Staff were there when we arrived after 11pm, tired but still friendly and waiting for us.

The rooms were neat, clean and comfortable and the price was right. It is located away from the hustle and bustle of Patong beach, meaning it's nice and quiet. The only small downside is that there weren't windows in my room but this wouldn't deter me from staying here again.

I would definitely recommend a stay here!

"SquareOne"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Teo B. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   January 30, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you very much for neat clean room, we enjoyed our stay. Nice Restaurants nearby

"loved it"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Brent D. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located a short 10 min walk from Bangla road and the main area of Paton, 5 min walk to the beach.
Room was very clean, simple and comfortable.
Would go back again and the price is amazing for what you get !

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate W. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 25, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely stay here at square one. The staff were fantastic and helped us sort out everything we needed to get around. The room was clean, the water in the shower was hot, what more can you ask for?!

"great experience"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Vincent P. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   May 10, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
made some new acquaintances while lounging around the pool area. friendly staff, rooms were decent and clean. aircon was not too cold though and they do not serve any kind of food even bar chow. i would return for the price and accommodation anytime.

"Nice budget hotel on Patong"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Joe K. of Espoo, Finland
Reviewed:   April 6, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice and clean place, a 15min walk from bangla and 5min to beach, so ok location. theres a little pool downstairs which is nice. recommended!

"Good but can be better!"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Chee Wei G. of Yishun, Singapore
Reviewed:   March 1, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is very new, 4 to 5 floor without lift, only staircase.... Receptionist is very nice, will tey their best to help if have any enquiries..
Have minibar, swimming pool and computer at the lobby, as well as wifi..
Room is very comfy, clean and the surrounding is very quiet. But there is not water kettle in the room, so if want to drink hot water have to go down to the minibar to take it.
The bed is ok,i think got bitten by bed bug, but my boyfriend didn't feel anything...all the other facilities are ok...


1 - 10 of 95 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us