Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.1

"Not impressed"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Chimo M. of Atopahill, United States
Reviewed:   November 28, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel charged 300B more to shuttle from airport than it would have cost in taxi, pool filthy and unswimable & backs onto river/sewer. Dropped off laundry and they forgot about it so didnt get done & had to travel dirty! Location isn't bad just don't expect a lot for your dosh.

"Bad Hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Bob B. of California, United States
Reviewed:   November 1, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We're have bed experience in this hotel staff can't help anything everything only money and manager it 's stupid only sitting in the room .We're feel bad and room very dirty ,not anymore for come back again!!!!

"Disappointed with nasty, unkind staff"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   M K. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   October 29, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Generally kind to westerners and very nasty to Asians...mostly other places in Patong area.
I didn't like the atmosphere here like racial discrimination and I got dosappointed..so I don't want to stay here any more.

"square one"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Simon P. of gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 8, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
stayed 3 days, sadly my kids got skin burns from water in swimming pool then the pool was closed so not able to use, rooms average for budget and staff got the hump with us because of pool problem. i would stay again if on my own and did not want pool or service. too many mosquittos in room

"Not Good"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Emanuele M. of Grosseto, Italy
Reviewed:   February 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Room was big,but the bed and the towels were full of yellow spots.

"NOT GOOD....."

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Kiran B. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   November 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a very small hotel. We had hard time finding the hotel when we took taxi from airport. No lift in the hotel. It was a pain to go to level 4. No breakfast given. We had to even ask them for Soap ! Staff is very laidback.

Hotel is quiet far from Bangla road, abt 25 mins walk.

Only positive thing is that rooms are clean.

Will I go back to this hotel ? never ! Bcos if i shell out a bit more, i will get breakfast and a far better room. If you are going for island trip, the tour operators will pick up at 8am, so it is important to have some breakfast !

"Not the best stay"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Sherena M. of Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed:   December 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and i did not enjoy our stay at the square one the beds and pillows were very hard, there is a half built building across the road which i felt very unsafe walking past. I was put in a room next to the pool which im pretty sure was a pool storage room it didnt have the same door as my friends room it looked very easy to break into. There are much nicer places to stay for alot cheaper.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us