Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  3.8

"Patong Express"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Michael S. of Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly welcome and staff

"Stanley Guest house"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   A T. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 25, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for a few days in the low season. Patong beach and Bangla road are both a very short walk away. I went in the low season so it was very quiet.

There is a bar and small restaurant downstairs, although I had to go elsewhere for my full English breakfast. I don't remember raw onions being a part of this meal.

Overall, I recommend as a nice place to stay. The facilities in the rooms are good, air-conditioning and ensuite bathroom for example.

"Stanley's Guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Nadia R. of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I originally booked for 5 days but extended for 2 more days, the owner was happy to arrange this for me with little notice.
Staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms were a great size and cleaned daily. Close to everythinf but still able to get a good nights sleep, would recommend this place to anyone staying in Patong

"Stayed at Stanley's guesthouse and loved it"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Fridsy S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   June 29, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My son and i stayed at this hotel in June 2014. I was a bit skeptical because of the price. But to my surprise this was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this to any traveler. The rooms were quite spacious,clean,and the staff was great. A great place for the little money.

"Stanley's"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   John P. of Surrey, United States
Reviewed:   June 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good place to stay for the money.
Room cleaned every day c/w fresh towels & soaps etc.
Very helpfull and pleasant staff.
Bit of a treck to the beach but nothing a scooter taxi couldn't sort out.

"Convenient location"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Esther L. of SINGAPORE, Singapore
Reviewed:   May 29, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location, availability of food down the road, especially from the night market, convenience stores a few steps away for essentials. Away from the bustle of Bangla Road but the beach is just 10 minutes walk away. 5 min to Junceylon, really convenient. Rooms are cleaned everyday. Friendly staff, the 1st room I had its aircon leaking and my room was promptly changed. I arrived before check in time and they arranged for a early check in.

"Stanley"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   John C. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   April 16, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms ok, with friendly staff

"Good deal for budget conscious pairs"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   D D. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   April 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Didn't want to stay anywhere too snazzy bc we had a late flight in our first night here. Mostly just dropped our stuff and headed out to explore. The building and blankets appear worn, but everything is well-maintained. They even fold the towels into swans! Not bad for $25 a night for us both in a spacious private room. Hubby ended up partying a bit too hard, and even though he threw up on the floor the staff still returned the iphone he forgot when we checked out. Only problem was the wifi only worked in the lobby.

"Best giesthouse in town!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yuliyan D. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   January 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If your searching for a place you can trust stop the search you found it!!! We traveled to Phuket January 2014 and these guys made our stay unforgetable... To start our flight arived late around 2am and not many places would agree to leave a person to chek us in that late like these guys did!! Going foward with the rooms large and clean with security box and air conditioning. For some people like myself and my girlfriend thats good service already... The room was serviced every day with clean towells botled water and etc. If you are interested into the activities they sell all over town dont forget to chek with hotel staff, they gave me best deal for Phi phi Khai iland by faaar explaining is a price for cuatomers of the hotel!! At the end of our stay they were happy to arrange taxi service to the airport on great price and keep our bags in hotel even after we have chekd out already! The best all the way we extremely loved Stenleys Guesthouse and we will definetely be back! Best of all Yuliyan and Liubov from Boston USA

"Nice place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jinyang L. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   January 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is nice, which is near to the Padong beach, night market and big shopping mall. The stuff is nice also. The room itself is nice also, with fridge. Everything is just very nice.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 23 reviews  Next 3 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us