Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"30/6-3/7"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Catarina S. of Falun, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good rooms for the price but when we arrived the bathrooms where very dirty so we had to ask for cleaning. Location was very good, near to many things in London. Next time I Think I would choose Another hostel.

"Nice"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Florencia P. of Caba, Argentina
Reviewed:   July 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice

"Stay in Chelsea"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Jessica R. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   June 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of stay in Chelsea was great, very nice neighbourhood and with good pubs to eat at as well as grocery stores and other shops. The room we had was very nice, spacious and clean.
Although our stay was pleasant we were very disappointed at the same time. To start... Does anybody even work at this place?? When we arrived there wasn't even a sign out the front of the place to say it was Stay in Chelsea. We couldn't open the door as we needed a code, and when we knocked more than once no one came out. We waited out the front until eventually a guest opened the door. We spoke to see what was happening and then someone appEared who said he worked their. He said our room would be ready by 2 (check in time) when we came back at 2:10 our room still wasn't ready. Once we settled in we went to have a shower and there was no hot water what so ever, but we couldn't find anyone to tell so this issue was not resolved the whole stay, plus the bathroom stunk like someone had been smoking in it. On day of check out we still hadn't been able to find anyone who worked their so that we could give them the key to so had to assume to leave the key in the room. Very unorganised especially for a place that is in an expensive area.

"Week long stay"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Ana G. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   June 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Let me start off by saying that my bf and I stayed here 2 years ago and our impression has changed significantly. The first time we stayed our room was very big and clean, the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked fantastically, the fridge was nice and cold, and we were given a fan on request. This time the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable, we had to change rooms because the first room was very dirty and way smaller to the point that our 2 suitcases barely fit inside (not to mention the fridge did not work), the wifi did not work at all, several of the bathrooms were out of order, and when we asked for a fan because our room was rather hot we were told they didn't have any. They are clearly not taking good care of the building from what I saw and several of the rooms have water marks and chipping paint. I will say it was nice of them to change our room, however it did take several phone calls and a lot of complaining to get them to do so, and the condition of our room was unacceptable. The location is fantastic and the noise level from outside is at a minimum, but it does also depend on who your neighbors are. As for safety the building and each of the rooms has a key pad so it's rather safe. We were also told that contrary to what is stated online about the size of the rooms, in reality they vary greatly. Some are a lot bigger than others and the amenities can vary as well. For example our first room had a closet with hangers, but the second did not. I would say this place is good for anyone who is not picky at all about their sleeping arrangements or is a true backpacker. Considering the condition of the building/rooms, and the amenities promised that do not actually work I would say you don't really get the value for your money.

"Be prepared for everything!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Magdalena J. of Lodz, Poland
Reviewed:   June 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location and comfortable beds. That is all. No WiFi, no direct contact with the owner, obstacles with check in - we were waiting at night almost an hour in front of the bulding waiting for anybody to let us in. We were located in wrong rooms at first and need to remove the next day.

"Contact problems"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Radosław P. of Łódź, Poland
Reviewed:   June 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Owner of this house has, logistic problems when You come later (afer 6 pm). Dont worry when You come and nobody waits for You. It is normal in this location :).

"Not as described"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Sara D. of Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Description of accommodation misleading. No signage out front to find place easily. very hard to get in contact with anyone and no staff on hand. the ONLY toilet on our floor....under the stairs....didnt have any light! Room was clean if not mismatched and water was hot even though shower overflowed. very student like accommodation.

"Stay in Chelsea"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Laura C. of Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain
Reviewed:   June 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bedroom was not bad. Comfortable bed and space inside the room.
Both bathrooms without hot water; we only had 3 seconds of hot water and the rest of the time was really cold.
The worse problem I found was that we tried to contact both owners but we did not succeed. It doesn't matter how many times did we call them, that we couldn't contact them.

"Stay in Chelsea"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Barry T. of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Basic is the best description I can give. Also they are ignoring all requests to give me a Vat receipt, they ask for cash and then won't give a receipt! I will let you draw your own conclusions, but for the price there are better places to stay in the locality.

"Location"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Joe S. of Mobile, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location is excellent, everything else sucks.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 118 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us