Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.0

"worst hostel"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Y G. of wkym, Japan
Reviewed:   July 7, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
stayed 1 night with friend on june. there was worst hostel in my life.
bathroom was stuck i asked about that they were figure it out helpfully and gave us other room key for taking bathroom again so that was no problem. most reason is bedbugs. they probably dont clean up a mattress. itching itching even now itching. good price and good location but no safety i guess. if you want sleep with strong bedbugs, should go.

"One night was enough..."

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Judy L. of Ontario, United States
Reviewed:   February 29, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I expected more from a HI hostel, but maybe it's because I stayed in a private room which was likely one of the motel rooms that made my experience different... Only two of the lights worked in our room (washroom and vanity area), but we didn't make a fuss about it since we were only staying one night. It felt somewhat safe, but I still slept with the blinds closed and we kept our belongings out of sight when we weren't in the room. The shower was kind of gross, it didn't drain very well and there was dirt/etc that would get picked up from before... It didn't appear to have been cleaned very well.

To be honest, I didn't expect too much from a hostel, but then the one we stayed at for the next two nights was far better for half the price, especially with cleanliness & security, which is why my review is.

"There is no refund on certain cancellations"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Franklin M. of Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed:   January 27, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The attendant with whom I talked at the Motel to cancel my reservations told me to contact the booking agent to get my deposit refunded. He should have known the cancellation rule that you cannot get a refund at the time I called which was one week before my arrival date. Instead I wasted my time in going through the refunding process, which, by the way is not that easy. If the refund rules are not known by staff how can it be expected that the customer knows them? I did not stay at the motel to give an evaluation on the location.

"Do not stay here"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Rob N. of Toronto, ON, Canada
Reviewed:   September 18, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Multiple cockroaches (both dead and alive) welcomed me to Tod Hostel. I didn't even stay the second night I had paid for and would never stay here again.

"Tod hostel"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Alex T. of Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 4, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is more like a motel, although there is a very good breakfast provided if you like pancakes cereal and fruit! the rooms are really not very nice and it is too far out of the way if you are visiting vegas to go on the strip. All in all wouldnt reccoemend staying here as the rooms are poor and the location is bad.

"The place lets the staff down"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   C H. of ESSEX, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 23, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Figured this would be a good place to stay for New Years, somewhere I could meet other travellers and still strike out to casinos etc. Checking other reviews, this place has a chequered history - for valid reasons!
The staff are really good, and seem to be trying hard, but the hostel is just a very run down motel in a dodgy end of town. Avoid it if you can, but if you do go, be aware that the place is not fantastic in any way.
My room was kinda cell like, and was dirty with no safety lock on the front door. The heater was hanging off the wall, there was a gap of about two inches under the front door, the blind did not fit the window and was broken anyway, the furniture was stained, as was the carpet. I showered in flip flops to avoid standing barefoot in the grubby bathroom.
AND, the price they charged for the 1st and 2nd of Jan was HIGHER than the vast majority of Centre Strip casinos. I don't know how they justified that!


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us