Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.4

"happy holidays"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dave D. of lonon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 22, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a gem of a campsite its got the lot. Wonderfull wildlife which was my interest also only a few minutes from Veliko Turnovo a town which has a magical feel that needs more exploring .
the campsite has such a relaxing vibe about it. time just passes like the river that flows through the site

"MMMMM"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Beeeee C. of north, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay and loved the great service while morag was there. Your great partners in a great business

"Paradise"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Brendan F. of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had the best holiday of my entire life at this place. I travelled with 2 good friends and 3 people I barely knew but ended up great friends with everyone in the group.
it was a shock at first hardly any of the creature comforts I was use to i.e. central heating, electric kettle etc... But once you adjust and your eyes start to focus properly very quickly you realise this is paradise. The country is amazing the people so friendly and giving and the climbing and whole experience just changes your life. You realise that the basics like fire and shelter are all you really need. You come to understand that the good company and support of other human beings is more important than any computer, phone or gadget we have invented. And lastly the climbing which is the main reason we all went but turned out the least significant part of the holiday teaches you that anything is possible. You can achieve more than you believe if you keep trying and have patience.
This holiday changed everyone one who went in some small way for the better and we definately intend to return. Oh and one last thing enjoy and be friendly to the owner Cliff. The man is a legend such a giving person such an insparation.
Brendan

"Trinity Rocks Farm, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jeremy M. of Kröv, Germany
Reviewed:   April 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Cliff Surtees beautifully renovated farm near Veliko Tarnovo, was super, all 6 of us fitted in well. It would be well worth going back again, not less to see Cliff again! We can thoroughly recommend his idyllic site, you won' t regret having spent a few days there and taken a look at some of the interesting sites in V.T. There is plenty of clean green space with a super river in the grounds, and the accommodation is well done out - congratulations Cliff!

"Unique Experience"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Phil R. of Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the self catering cottage in the depths of winter when on a house hunting trip to the Veliko Tarnovo region. Cliff kept me supplied with logs for the wood burning stove so the cold Bulgarian winter was kept at bay! Cliff is a very helpful and attentive host and we quickly became friends during my 10 day stay. I am coming back to Trinity Rocks in September so should experience the place in warmer weather. Trinity Rocks is in a lovely setting so I'm looking forward to seeing it with all the summer greenery.

"Fantastic trip to trinity rocks farm!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lydia S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a find!! I stayed at Trinity rocks farm last year with a group of friends and family and it was one of the most enjoyable holidays i have ever had. Cliff was extremely friendly and helpful and guided us on our stay in Bulgaria. A perfect host with lots of stories to tell!! I love that he's trained his cat panther to sit on his shoulder and his chicken on his arm - classic!!

We all thoroughly enjoyd our stay at Trinity rocks farm and will definitely be going again!!

"What an adventure!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jane S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is fabulous. Great facilities, great host. The place is brand new so is more like a 5 star!!!

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Norman L. of Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fabulous place. Friendly host (nothing too much trouble) and excellent facilities. Will definitely be back.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us